Loading... Please wait...

Crosstalk 12-11-2018 Consequences for Refusing to Bow to the Transgender Agenda CD

  • Image 1
Price:
$6.00
SKU:
ct181211CD
Weight:
0.13 LBS
Shipping:
Calculated at checkout
Quantity:


Product Description

​​​

This broadcast circled back to take a look at a story from late last week. It's in regard to Peter Vlaming, a respected high school teacher in West Point, Virginia.

 

Due to his Christian convictions, he refused to use male pronouns for a biological female student. As a result, last Thursday the West Point school board fired him. This is in spite of the fact that according to Vlaming's attorney, there was no allegation that Vlaming consciously misgendered the student or acted maliciously toward her. In addition, the school district's non-discrimination policy had no specific guidance on gender pronouns.



This controversy is showing up not only in schools, but also in sports, prisons and even battered women's shelters. How do you feel about this issue? Do you agree or disagree with the decision of the school board concerning the firing of this teacher? Do you believe Christian churches, schools, universities and ministries will be impacted? Listeners were confronted with these questions and you can find out how they responded when you review this edition of Crosstalk.

 

 

More Information

 

West Point Public Schools

804-843-4368

 

West Point High School

804-843-3630

Principal's extension-104

Principal's E-mail: jhochman@wpschools.net

 

Superintendent of Schools

Laura Abel

804-843-4386

E-Mail: label@wpschools.net

 

School Board Members (E-mail contact information)

Chairman Paul Diggs: pdiggs@wpschool.net

Vice Chair Elliot Jenkins: ejenkins@wpschools.net

Phyllis Dorsey: pdorsey@wpschools.net

Kay Lawson: klawson@wpschools.net

Mrs. Dudley Olsson: dolsson@wpschools.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Find Similar Products by Category


Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Crosstalk 12-11-2018 Consequences for Refusing to Bow to the Transgender Agenda CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...